Posted by: greentangle | November 9, 2011

Minnesota Point

After hiking along Wisconsin Point a couple weeks ago, I wrote that I might not feel the need to do my favorite Duluth hike while I was here.

You didn’t believe that did you?

It wasn’t the prettiest of mornings, so I’ve brightened up most of these photos.

Those are new signs since the last time I was there.

Someone’s been playing with the driftwood.

If you were reading this blog back in the days when I actually wrote words instead of just posting photos, you might remember that I often see bald eagles on this hike. They were in the back of my mind, but I didn’t really expect to see one today even though they’re still migrating through.

But there was a big one on the upper left branch of that tree seconds before I took that photo.

Categories

